How to Delete Twitter Account Permanently

Posted on

Delete Twitter Account Permanently: Want to delete your twitter accountpermanently?Then this guide is for you.Let’s learn the process step by step.

Twitter Deletion Process

Twitter don’t let you to delete your account at once.
You need to deactivate your account first.Then twitter keep your data for the next 30 days.In these 30 days,if you don’t activate your account then twitter will delete your account.I suggest you to take a backup of your twitter account before delete it.
How to Take Backup Of A twitter Account
 
  1. Go to your account settings by clicking on the profile icon at the top right of the page and selecting Settings from the drop-down menu.
  2. Click Request your archive.
  3. When your download is ready, we’ll send an email with a download link to the confirmed email address associated with your Twitter account.
  4. Once you receive the email, click the Go now button to log in to your Twitter account and download a .zip file of your Twitter archive.
  5. Unzip the file and click index.html to view your archive in the browser of your choice.

Please note: It may take a few days for us to prepare the download of your Twitter archive.

Steps To Delete A Twitter Account
  • Log into Twitter.
  • Click on your Profile icon and select the “Settings and privacy” option.
  • Scroll down to the bottom until you see the “Deactivate my account” link.
  • Click on “Deactivate Twitter username” button.
  • Provide the password and click on “Deactivate account” button.
  • You Are Done

Bonus Tips: If you want to reactivate your account, then just log into your Twitter account and it will get reactivated.

I hope that the information in this post is useful to you. If you find the information in this post useful, share this post with your friends.​

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *